Skip to main content

2022 Driver of the Year Award Winners (Video!)

There’s no doubt we have some of the best drivers in the industry. The National Waste & Recycling Association agrees, awarding four Republic Services drivers with its National Driver of the Year honors at Waste Expo in Las Vegas earlier this year. This is the first time Republic Services has had four winners in a single year. Each winner received a custom brand-new truck with their name and achievement prominently displayed.

Congratulations to our winners!

Jason Tavares,
Yorktown, VA
Frank Epps,
Branson, MO
Richard Denshuick Jr.,
Philadelphia, PA 
Kevin Johnston,
Mt. Vernon, IL

To learn more about each of these drivers and their commitment to safety, click here to read their bios.